Ipsy June 2017 | Volume Up

*Cost $10 a month. It contains 5-6 Beauty and makeup samples, sometimes even full size items.

This month theme is Volume up. 

The bag is really cute. It is made out of a very nice quality fabric. I would purchase this makeup bag on its own! 

Beauty for Real I-Line “Chocolate Fix” Full Size


I have tried a few other products from the brand Beauty For Real, and love them. This is just an automatic eye liner, in a brown shade.


I prefer brown over black when rich lining, but these bags always send black liner. I am glad to have a brown. It is a very smooth liner!

The Balm Cosmetics Balm Springs Blush Sample


These little samples are hard to actually use a blush, I think anyway. 

The shade is a pretty cool pink tone. I think it’ll look nice on my fair skin.


Very buttery formula.

NYX Whipped “Plush” Full Size


* I believe this maybe full size, correct me if I’m wrong.*

The formula applies nicely. But, it does dry on the crumbly side.


It is a very pretty shade. Should pair well with the Blush I got.

City Color Shimmer Shadows “Cheers to Life” Fullsize 


This product makes me think a lot of those larger single pan shadows that Morphe has ( I think it’s Morphe). They are extremely pigmented! 


You have to work with them to get them to lay easily, well I had to at least! Once you get the hang of that the patchiness goes away. 

BioRepublic “Aloe Rescue” and “Green Tea Detox” Sheet Masks


I am in love with sheet masks! I use to hate them😂

The Green Tea Detox Mask will be great after a long week, to pull the impurities from the skin. The “Aloe Rescue ” mask is going to be awesome after swimming and spending time at the lake all day! 

I am pretty happy with this bag! The only thing I probably won’t use is the Blush sample, just because it is difficult to use! 

What did you get in your Ipsy bag? Comment below! Thank you for reading, I really hope you enjoyed it!

Instagram and Snapchat @manda_janette

Beautyandtidbits@yahoo.com

One thought on “Ipsy June 2017 | Volume Up

Leave a Reply

