May 2017 Beauty Empties

This month I am not going to be doing a video this month, so I am going to try to relay all my thoughts on these products through a post, wish me luck! 😂


Marshmallow Fireside Wall Flower: This scent was really nice and warm. I am trying not to purchase from Bath and body works any longer.

Repurchase: Probably not.

Molly Rose Lip Scrub: I love lip scrubs and I got this one in a vegan Cuts box. I really dislike the packaging of this though. I have tried other products from this small company and I really want to try more! 

Repurchase: No, because of the packaging. 

Ralph Lauren Tender Romance Sample: I hated this. The smell did not mix well with my body chemistry. Would not purchase.

Smash box Photo Finish Primer: I have a million samples of this primer, and I love it. But, it is really expensive…

Repurchase: Nope, too expensive.

Pacifica Transcendent Concealer Light: This is the lightest shade, but it is sadly too dark for me. It is also pretty oily.

Repurchase: No, it’s much too dark for me.


Men Degree Dry Protection: This is a Josiah empty! He liked it enough I guess. 😂 he did purchase a different one though. 


Sexx Bomb bath bomb: I got this at Mel’s Candles and I love it!!! It smells great and made my skin feel amazing.

Essence Clear Mascara: I used this to set my brows, it was alright.

Repurchase: Maybe after I go through the tons of  Brow gel I have now. 

Cover girl Clump Crusher Mascara: Another non-cruelty free item down!

Repurchase: Nope, it is not cruelty free. 

Odacite black cumin and cajeput serum sample: This sample came in a Petit Vour box. It was nice, but I don’t think I was able to use it enough to form any type of impression of it.

Purchase: Probably not, it is a little pricey.


I actually didn’t use up any of these three products, they were just expired. Would not purchase any of it again..

Proactive products: I didn’t like either of these products. They really irritated my skin. They are so old I do not even remember how I came about owning them. 

L’Oréal Smooth intense Cream: This product made my hair really oily, and I was not a big fan of the scent it had.


Tuscan Hills Vanila Almond Sugar Scrub: This was part of a set I got for Christmas from my best friend. It smelt amazing! But, this was just a Gel with what felt like beads in it… no Scrub to it at all.

Repurchase: No, it didn’t do anything.

Pai Rose Hip Serum: I have heard a lot of hype about this Serum, I have a review coming up soon, so I am not going to say anymore!

Ulta Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover Pads: I got these as a freebie. They were perfect for travel! 

Purchase: Yes! Awesome product. 

Aloepure Time Repair Serum: I got this in a BoxyCharm and it lasted me quite a while. I loved it for day and night.

Repurchase: I have a ton of moisturizer to go through right now, but maybe I will repurchase this one from aloe pure once I make a dent in my back stock.

Herbal Transdermal Deep Pore Mineral Toner: I got this Toner in a Vegan Cuts box and love it! I am so sad it is all gone.

Repurchase: Yes, best toner I have used.

Pocket Back Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin: the smell of this, omg, it is perfect. But, BBW is on my no shop list 😢. 

Stink Bug Naturals Tangerine Spice Deodorant: The smell of this is really sweet, but still spicy. Unfortunately, it did not help me keep my underarm odor at bay. But, I have heard there is a transition period of detox that your pits go through when changing to natural deodorant. 

Repurchase: Maybe, once I go through the few I have. 


BBW Sensual Body Wash: The smell of this soap is delicious. Unfortunately, my skin didn’t like it and it broke me out.

Repurchase: No.

Batiste dry shampoo “bare”: I want to try other dry shampoos. This one is good, I just want to try something new. What is your favorite dry shampoo?

Repurchase: yes, but later down the road. 

Dove Dry Spray Deodorant: This was my last non natural Deodorant!!! I’m glad it is gone, I did not like it. I only used it at night because it did literally nothing.

Repurchase: Nope.


Luxe by Mr. Bubble bubble bath: I went through a faze and fell back in love with the Mr. Bubble bubble bath. I bought a ton of stuff from their adult line. 

Repurchase: No, I am having too much fun with bath products from small and natural companies.

Studio 34 nail polish remover: Works fine. 

Repurchase: if it is the cheapest one when I need a new bottle.

L’Oréal Ever Pure Moisture Shampoo: I got this line from Influenster. It was nice. I have a really itchy scalp, this actually helped. 

Repurchase: No, L’Oréal is not cruelty free.

Suave Coconut Conditioner: This is what Josiah was using as a conditioner and I used it as a shave cream.

Repurchase: No, my grandma stick piles shampoo and conditioner, I just use what I am gifted. 


Baby wipes: I get these for a dollar and use them to remove swatches. Not much to say about them. 

Repurchase: Maybe when I run out of the wipes I’m using now. 

Konjac Sponge Co. Sponge: This was probably the best konjac sponge I have used. It was infused with charcoal.

Repurchase: already have! 

Briogeo Don’t Dispair Repair Hair Mask: I like this product a lot, and have gone through a ton of samples. I have an old review of it actually! 

Purchase: Probably not, there is a cheaper one I like just as much! 

Treseme Beautiful Volune Shampoo and Conditioner: I went through some of these samples last month as well. I don’t like this system for my hair type. 

Purchase: No.

Living Proof Restore Hair Treatment: I had heard good things about this treatment, but it did nothing for me. Smelled nice though.

Purchase: No.


Epielle Charcoal Sheet Mask: I got a pack of these for $2 at Big Lots. I had some in my Empties last month as well. 

Repurchase: Maybe, if I find out the brands CF status. 

Yes to Cucumbers Calming Mask: this mask had a really strong chemical smell, and it made my nose super red…

Repurchase: No

Yes to Tomatoes Skin Clearing Mask: I am really enjoying this sheet mask. It works great for hormonal break outs.

Repurchase: Already have. 

Ulta Anti Aging Papaya Mask: I enjoyed this mask, it fit really well.

Repurchase: not this specific one.

That’s everything I used up this month!! 

What did you use up this month? What is your favorite dry shampoo? Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed it.

Instagram and Snap Chat @manda_janette

Beautyandtidbits@yahoo.com


5 thoughts on “May 2017 Beauty Empties

  1. You’ve got a ton of products this month! I figured you were just about finished with empties with the expired products, but nope! It just kept on going! I found that the Yes To Cucumbers line actually irritated my skin more, but I do love the Tomato line and that sheet mask. I’d also recommend the clay mask from that line. I also picked up a pack of Tuscan Hills hand creams and those were also a dud – I ended up using half a tube in one day because nothing was happening! The brand seems pretty ineffective!

    Like

Leave a comment