Vegan Cuts Beauty Box | March 2017

vcm

*You get 4-7 new beauty products to try each month for around $22 monthly. vegancuts.com *

Video mate!!

This months theme is Beauty in Bloom, and I think the contents really does fit that theme.

Hempz Fresh Coconut and Watermelon Body Moisturizer $7.30 value:

vcm1

I have loved this brand for a long time. I have only ever seen them at Ulta, but they seem to always be on sale! This is a travel size, which is perfect for this time of year. I spend a lot of the summer and spring at the lake, so I always have a little lotion on hand. I do wish this had some sort of SPF in it. At first the watermelon was a little strong for me, but it really does mellow out in to a more fruity coconut scent, which I really enjoy.

Shea Moisture Coconut and Hibiscus Shea Butter Lip Balm $3.99 value:

vcm2

Another brand I already love! I had no idea this product even existed, pretty excited that I get to try it. Again, I wish there was some sort of SPF in it. I will be reviewing a lot of skincare type products soon, this will be one of the products!

PlatLife Detox Mineral Bath $5.95 value:

vcm3

I love taking baths. So anytime I get a product like this I am very appreciative. It smells really nice and earthy. It is going to be perfect to relax in after a long day when my muscles are sore.

Modicum Skincare Exfoliant and Cleanser $32 value:

vcm4

I have a serum by this brand that I love, so I have high expectations for these products. I will be updating you on them! I just want to point out how perfect of a travel size the cleanser is. I would not travel with the exfoliant, because I do not trust the cap. But, that is just my opinion.

Londontown Nail Polish “BRILL-ant” $16 value:

vcm5

Some how this products solo shot got deleted, but you can see it some in this group picture. It is a duochrome mauve, that is supposed to be chip resistant. I feel like I have gotten shades very similar to this in other boxes. I am going to try this out, to see how the formula wears, but I am not all that in love with this shade.

There you have it guys, the March VCBB. I  hope you enjoyed this post and thank you so much for reading. What do you think of the products in this months box? Comment below!

Insta/snap: manda_janette

XoXo Manda

Leave a Reply

