Page Ashbury Facial Mositurizer FT. Jasmine and Neroli | Skincare Review

page-ashbury

Long time no blog. Life has been, not at all hectic. But, just hard to explain. My thoughts on where I am at life have been complicated. To try to take my mind of it all for a few minuets, I decided to finally review this moisturizer that I got in my Vegan Cuts beauty box a few months back.

This sample lasted me ages!

Full-size cost, $25.

From the site:

“A rejuvenating moisturizer fortified with Aloe Vera and botanical extracts and essential oils of Jasmine and Neroli. Light and uplighting scent with a light texture; perfect for everyday wear. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for all skin-types. “

Ingredients:

  • Deionized Water,

    Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice,

    Glyceryl Stearate,

    Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil,

    Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,

    Glycerin,

    Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride,

    Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter),

    Stearic acid,

    Coco-Caprylate,

    Tocopherol (Vitamin E),

    Cetyl Alcohol,

    Phenoxyethanol and Caprylyl Glycol,

    Jasminum grandiflorum,

    Petitgrain bigarade (Petitgrain Essential Oil),

    Citrus aurantium amara (Neroli Essential Oil)

When you pan over the ingredients on the site they tell you exactly what it is!!

My thoughts and experience:

The scent is fantastic, not too energizing but it also doesn’t make me think of sleep. So it was perfect for day and night. The consistency wasn’t really thick or runny, it is the perfect middle ground. I was so sad to see this moisturizer go, I honestly loved it. I whole heartily believe that it is worth the $25, and plan to purchase it once I go through some of the other moisturizers that I currently have. I really need to do a skin care and sample purge.

A fantastic clean and vegan beauty product, that I think would work great for any skin type. I have very sensitive and dry skin, and it was amazing for me. However, it is not oily or greasy, so I also think this would be superb for other skin types as well.

Pick it up, here!

Thank you for stopping by and reading this little review. I know it wasn’t anything spectacular, I have a lot on my mind. Have you tried anything from this brand? What is your fave facial moisturizer? Comment below!

XoXO Manda

Instagram

YouTube

Snap: manda_janette

Email: beautyandtidbits@yahoo.com

 

3 thoughts on “Page Ashbury Facial Mositurizer FT. Jasmine and Neroli | Skincare Review

  1. I’ve never heard from this product or brand before. From your review it sounds interesting 👌 My favourite (daytime) moisturiser is either The Body Shop Youth Cream, The Body Shop C-Vitamin day gel cream, or Turbliss Facial Oil. If you are curious, I wrote little reviews about the Youth Cream and Turbliss facial oil too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

