MY FIRST BIRCHBOX! April 2016

birchbox416

I received my first ever birch box, and quite honestly my feelings are pretty mixed about it right now.

The keepsake box itself is very cute and I will for sure be using it. But, the contents of the box…not too exciting.

P.S. I will be actually reviewing these products next month when I  post what I received in my next box, sense it is mostly skin care items!

  • When I opened the box I saw that I got a 20% off code for Rifle Paper Co. I actually may end up using this. I write a lot and journal so it is always nice to have cute note books!

(Malin + Goetz) Grapefruit facial cleanser – Full size $32 First let me start off by saying I really hate how this product smells. I am probably one of the few people who hates grapefruit. I also try to avoid scented products on my face, my skin is very sensitive and it tends to get rashes from fragrance in face washes and such. I will keep you up to date on this. It does claim to be good for sensitive skin, I guess we will find out. Purchase it here.

Briogeo Don’t Despair Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask- I really like how this product smells, first of all. I also really enjoy the fact that it is all natural, it is always nice to use natural products! I was pretty pleased that I got this product, I have been wanting to try a new deep conditioner, now I can! In a few weeks I will let you all know how well it works! You can get it here for $34.00.

Marcelle 3-in-1 Micellar Solution- ” This is a toner and makeup remover in one. It is gentle enough for sensitive skin and full of complexion calming ingredients.” I love my Garnier Micellar water, but it is hard to travel with such a large bottle. This bottle is a smaller size, so it is nice to have that. This is also claiming to be good for sensitive skin, I guess we will see! Get the full-size here for $21.00.

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar in “Strumpet”- I do really love this brand itself, actually this product itself. It is cruelty free and matte which is great. The sample size is small, which isn’t that big of a deal because you just need a teeny tiny bit with each use. But, this color really is not for me, unfortunately.

birchbox4161

Get the full-size here ( or another color) for $16.00.

WEI Golden Root Purifying Mud Mask- “A non-drying deep cleansing mask packed with purifying China clay.” You are only supposed to use a thin layer of this product, but it has a lid that can not be resealed, so not too sure how that will work out. I will test this little guy out and get back to you. Get the set here for $42.00.

Over all, I am not happy with this box right off the bat, but I am not upset either. I guess my decision will be made after I test the products out!

What was in your BirchBox? Have you tried these products? What do you think?

XoXo Manda

6 thoughts on “MY FIRST BIRCHBOX! April 2016

Leave a Reply

