What Make-Up is Travaling with Me? + The Make-Up Bags I Use to Travel

 

travelmakeup.jpg

I want to start by talking about the bag itself! If you have read my first few post than you will remember this bag. It is a NYX make-up bag that I got with a set of NYX make-up at Ulta. This is my favorite bag to travel with because it’s clear so I can see all my products easier, and it is plastic which makes it much easier to clean!

I then put this bag, all of my toiletries, brushes, etc; in a larger bag.

The bag I use is just a large navy blue carrying case from Estee Lauder. I got it with some make-up my aunt got me for Christmas 2 or 3 years ago. It holds everything I need it to and still has extra room, which is great!

On to the make-up!

The Face:

travelmakeup4

I try not to travel with glass bottles and loose powders for obvious reasons. Sometimes the results in me taking products that aren’t my top choices. Such as the Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous foundation in 105 “Classic Ivory”. It just doesn’t give the best coverage. For my face primer I am bringing the Maybelline Baby Skin primer. It is an okay primer, but I am mainly bringing it because it is a smaller sized bottle. I am also bringing the Maybelline Fit Me concealers in “10” and in “15”.  Along with that I am bringing the Maybelline Age Rewind concealer in “brightening”. I actually love these concealers, so I am very glad that they are easy to travel with. I am bringing the Rimmel Stay Matte powder in “001 translucent”. I like this product, but I just prefer loose powders. This is one of my favorite pressed powders though.

travelmakeup5

I truly love each and every one of these face products. I have the Milani baked blush in “Luminoso” which is a beautiful peach blush. My bronzer of choice right now is the Physians Formula Butter Bronzer in “light”. It is so pretty and perfect for my fair skin. It also smells like coconuts, which makes me smile. I would usually travel with one of my many sample sizes of Too Faced’s Chocolate Soleil Bronzer, but I needed the coconut sent. For my contour I have been loving to use the MAC blush in “Harmony”. My highlight is a sample size of Becca’s “opal”. I got this sample size last black friday at Sephora, it also came with the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter Spotlight in “opal”.

Brows:

travelmakeup6

The Loreal Brow Definer in “Brunette”, Essence lash and brow clear mascara, and Milani’s brow and eye highlight. This is what I usually use to highlight my brow bone and inner corner of the eye. Really makes them pop!

Mascara and Liner:

travelmakeup7

I am taking the StarLooks Luxe Longwear eye pen in “black” and the Maybelline Master Precise Skinny gel pencils in “black” and “brown”. For mascara I am taking the Almay Get up & Grow mascara in “black”, the Covergirl Plumpify mascara also in “black”, and the Maybelline Lash Discovery mascara in “black”. These 3 mascaras are all on their last legs so  I am just trying to get through them. I do like them though, just ready to crack open something new.

Eyeshadow:

travelmakeup8

For my eye primer I am just taking a sample of Too Faced Shadow Insurance. I love buying make-up kits because I love the samples that are included with them! I am taking my transition shade- Wet n’ Wild “creme brulee”. I am also taking Urban Decays original Naked Palette. It is super easy to throw a variety of different looks together with it.

Lips:

travelmakeup9

Man, I love lip products. It is so hard for me to narrow them down. This trip I am bringing MAC “Angle”, NYX Liquid Suede Lipstick in “Soft Spoken”, the NYX Butter Gloss in “Tiramisu”, and the NYX Gloss in ” Pearly Beige”. I am also taking Revlons “Standout”, I feel like I also have to bring a red lip shade with me, just in case. I am only bringing two lip liners, Rimmels Lasting Finish in “Natural” and Sonia Kashuks “True Red”.

I am not the best at packing light!

What are some of your favorite products to travel with? Is there anything you always feel like you need just in case? Let’s discuss it!

XoXo Manda

4 thoughts on “What Make-Up is Travaling with Me? + The Make-Up Bags I Use to Travel

  1. I absolutely LOVE my Urban Decay pallet. I have the 2nd one too which I love too. Great post. I love posts about what people have in their bags! The Rimmel powder is one of my favorites too for pressed powder. I also think their bronzer is good. But it sadly doesn’t smell like coconuts! I may have to try these Physcians Formula one! 🙂

    Like

      1. I used to do one of the Maybelline Tattoo Eyeshadows (medium tan/beige but not sure what the actual color name was though) all over my lid as a base color. Then do Urban Decay Chopper or Halfbaked in the crease and a little bit of Urban Decay Busted in the outer corner of the eye. Then do a sweep of Urban Decay Foxy right on the eyebrow bone area to highlight. Put on your eyeliner and mascara and done. It’s a perfect day time eye look. But I agree there are a lot less combinations I can come up with using the 2nd Urban Decay pallet than I can the first one.

        Like

Leave a Reply

