BIG LOTS MAKEUP HAUL

indexI LOVE make-up, so obviously I love to save money on make-up as well. I really enjoy going to big lots, dollar tree, and stores of the like to see what I can find. Josiah and I needed to buy bottled water today, so I decided to take a stroll down the beauty aisle at my local big lots, and this is what I hauled! 

I decided to group these products together because they are essentially the same product, just in different packaging. I got these for $1.50 each! I was pretty excited to find some of the “nature luxe” lip balms because I loved the product when it first came out and was endorsed by Taylor Swift.

 

colorelix

I have wanted to try the “Maybelline Color Elixirs” for quite a while now, but never felt like paying full price or using a coupon on them. So, when I saw them for $2.80 at Big Lots I had to pick up one of each shade they had.

 

masterglaze

The “Master Glaze” blush sticks by Maybelline face studio is another product that I have been wanting to try, but couldn’t bring myself to pay full price sense I have heard they are very hit or miss. I got these for $3 each.

trumagic

I actually did not purchase these for myself. My best friend has been wanting to try creamier highlighters and bronzers and I thought these may be nice to try. It also seemed more practical to get her the products in a pan instead of a squeeze tube because of he oh so curious and perfect- almost two year old daughter.

almayI already have two other shades of the Almay “Shadow Softies” and I love how blend-able and easy to use they are. So, I decided to purchase 2 more at $1 each.

revlon  I did not purchase the Revlon “Shadow Links” when they were in most drugstores because I just wasn’t too interested in them. I came across a million of the same shade of shadow (gun metal which is a satin), in the make-up display so I decided to give it a try. I scored this product for only $.99!!

shadowsticks

I am obsessed with shadow crayons. I saw these and I was drawn to the colors. I got both for $1.80 each!

 

I hope you enjoyed my first ever haul! Like it? Hate it? Want more? Let me know in the comments or contact me in the was listed under my contact me tab!

XoXo Manda

One thought on “BIG LOTS MAKEUP HAUL

Leave a Reply

